돼지갈비 Dwaeji Galbi (Pork Short Rib BBQ)

IMG_0382

Ahhhhhhh so good. Probably the most meat I’ve had in a meal since arriving in Korean.

Marinated pork short rib cooked on your table. A real korean bbq.

Accompanied by lots of sides such as kimchi (of course) radish, sauces, marinated raw garlic (surprisingly good), seaweed and a few others. I discovered a new favourite side dish that deserves it’s own sentence, sweet pumpkin. A small slice of cooked pumpkin doused in a sweet syrup and left to combine. It’s amazing, not too sweet but with this amazingly soft texture. I ate two servings and didn’t even feel bad. Also the marinated raw garlic is 맛이 있어요 (delicious).

The idea is to take pieces of lettuce and build a little sandwich for yourself out of the meat, sauces and various sides. My favourite combination was lettuce, pork, a red bean sauce, a little rice plus spring onions and cabbage.

This may even by my favourite Korean meal. Big call I know.

10/10 – a real score for a really good meal.

Leave a comment